District Office

District Office Information

Physical Address205 West Main Street
Urbana, IA 52345
Phone: 319-849-1102 Ext. 6013
Fax: 319-849-2312
Mailing AddressPO Box 296
Center Point, IA 52213
Office Hours7:30 AM to 4:00 PM 
Monday – Friday

District Office Staff

Matt Berninghaus
Superintendent

Welcome Message from the Superintendent
mberninghaus@cpuschools.org
John W. Elkin
Assistant Superintendent
jelkin@cpuschools.org
Kristy Bruce
Business Manager
kbruce@cpuschools.org
Julie Klawiter
Registrar & Board Secretary
jklawiter@cpuschools.org
Shiela Cooksley
Accounts Payable
scooksley@cpuschools.org
Autumn Moyer
HR Assistant (Fridays only)
amoyer@cpuschools.org

Department Directors

Melissa Hocking
School Improvement & Special Services
mhocking@cpuschools.org
Troy Burkhart
Transportation
tburkhart@cpuschools.org
Will Engelbrecht
Maintenance
wengelbrecht@cpuschools.org
Logan Holtz
Custodial Services
lholtz@cpuschools.org
Scott Kriegel
Activities Director
skriegel@cpuschools.org
Brenda Wyse
Food Service
bwyse@cpuschools.org